Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting.

Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
OFCCP Compliance
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
Outreach Targeting Veterans, Individuals with Disabilities, and More
October 25, 2017 - 8 a.m. PDT, 9 a.m. MDT, 10 a.m. CDT, 11 a.m. EDT
Register Now
Federal contractors and subcontractors are obligated to take affirmative action to employ and advance qualified protected veterans and individuals with disabilities. When federal contractors create their affirmative action plans (AAPs), they need to continue assessing the plans to ensure they are working toward achieving their goals as it was outlined in the AAPs.

Join the Local JobNetwork™ team as we take federal contractors and subcontractors through the steps when targeting organizations and third-parties regarding outreach for veterans, individuals with disabilities, and more. We will share helpful scripts to use when calling and emailing the organizations, and show tracking and documentation reports of outreach that have proved successful. We'll also discuss the importance of assessing your activities to yield positive results.

The webinar is pending approval for 1 HRCI credit towards recertification of PHR, SPHR, or GPHR credentials and 1 credit towards SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credentials. The webinar is 1.5 hours and includes the following topics with a live Q&A (last 30 minutes) to ask questions.

Discussion Topics:

  • Hiring benchmark for veterans

  • Utilization goal for individuals with disabilities

  • Targeted Outreach
  • LVERs and DVOPs
  • Using third parties

  • Documentation, tracking, and assessing

  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.